New National English Honor Society Members Inducted


Katelyn Collins

At the NEHS induction ceremony on Sept. 27, junior Baelyn Rhyne signs the NEHS membership book to signify her lifelong membership to the society.

The following students were inducted into the National English Honor Society in the library on Sept. 27. 

Yasmeen Alamin

Kadie Anderson

Jo Barclay

Lakyn Campbell

Daphne Cockerham

Amelia M. Davis

Anna Earl

Carley Gray

Catherine Hayes

Abigail Hines

Bryleigh Holley

Brandice Kunze

Sawyer Lucas

Deric Marshall

Emersen Miller

Connor Nelson

Kaelin Morris

Taryn Newsom

Meredith Poole

Baelyn Rhyne

Blake Riggs

Truman Roberts

Ella Slack

Lily-Rose Walker

Ashley Welshans

Lauren Young

Names of the new members were read by senior Halley Durkin, NEHS co-president, while co-president Bastet Zyla handed out certificates to the new inductees. New members were also given a book, which was picked out specially for them, from a teacher in the school.

NEHS meets Tuesdays during both lunches in Ms. Hindman’s room, 316S.